For general inquiries by location, please visit the Hours and Contact Information Page.


Main Office Number - 512.463.5495

E-mail -

Rod Welsh

Executive Director

Ann Vay

Executive Assistant

Bob Cash

Deputy Director

Dale Hernandez

Internal Auditor

Linda Gaby

Director of Administration

Christopher Currens

Director of Special Projects

David Byers

Director of Information Resources

Leslie Pawelka

Attorney/Public Information Officer

Virginia Benavidez

Contract Management Specialist

Robert Davis

Events & Exhibits Coordinator

Patty Hernandez-Ruiz

Purchasing Coordinator

Jane Falkenberg

Receptionist/Administrative Assistant

Andre Bygrave

Web Administrator/Designer

Rosemary Rodriguez

IT Support Specialist

Tony Hubbard

A/V Technician

Staff Services

Main Office Number - 512.463.5495

E-mail -

Rachel Ramirez

Sr. Staff Services Officer/Risk Manager

Dale Sumers

Staff Services Officer

Valerie Simpson

Staff Services Assistant


Main Office Number - 512.463.5495

E-mail -

Cynthia Provine, CPA

Chief Financial Officer

Barb Hanus, CPA

Chief Accountant

Deanna Wall

Sr. Accountant

Lindsey Alvarado


Angela Knoll


Vashyra Waller


Yvette Rendon

Payroll/Leave Coordinator


Main Office Number - 512.463.5495

Service Desk - 47777 (within the Capitol)

John Nichols

Capitol Fire Marshal

Mark Lindsey

Maintenance Manager

Joe Medina

Housekeeping & Grounds Manager

Douglas Young

Sr. Design Specialist

Kevin Koch, AIA

Architect and Project Manager

Steve Aguirre

Customer Service Coordinator

Araceli Ripper

Administrative Assistant


Main Office Number - 512.463.5495

E-mail -

Ali James

Curator of the Texas Capitol

Richard Eisenhour

Collections Coordinator

Paige Hester

Curatorial Projects Coordinator

Michelle Lambing

Graphics Coordinator

Capitol Visitors Center

Main Office Number - 512.305.8400

E-mail -

Kyle Schlafer

CVC Manager

Elizabeth Garzone

Tour Coordinator

Kandace Russell

Assistant Tour Coordinator

Eric Boedy

Governor's Mansion Reservationist

Jenna Archuletta

Gallery Assistant

Kyle Walker

Gallery Assistant

Capitol Information and Tour Guides

Main Office Number - 512.463.0063

Richard Poland

Tour Guides Manager

Elizabeth Garzone

Tour Coordinator

Capitol Gift Shops and Fulfillment Center

Toll Free Number- 1.888.678.5556

Local Phone Number - 512.305.8406

E-mail -

Erin Christensen

Director of Retail


Sheryl Baker

Retail Purchasing Assistant


Misha Buckman

Store Operations and Replenishment Manager


Michael Dillon

Retail Ecommerce Coordinator


Carolyn Rzeppa

Retail Marketing Manager


Karen Griffin

Fulfillment Center Manager


Angelia Hennigan

Capitol Visitors Center Store Manager


Susie Brewer

Capitol Extension Store Manager


Mike Byers

Bullock Museum Store Manager


Capitol Visitors Parking Garage

Main Office Number - 512.463.6365

E-mail -

Irene Arispe

Parking Garage Supervisor

John Wessels

Parking Meter Technician

Luke McNicholas

Parking Meter Technician